List of Navagrahas in Vedic Astrology


There are nine planets that orbit the sun. These planets are known as Navagraha or nine realms. These include the Sun, the Moon, and planets names Mars, Jupiter, Mercury, Venus and Saturn; furthermore, there are ascending lunar node named as Rahu and a descending lunar node called Ketu.

Sun: Sun is the star, which is located at the centre of the solar system, and all the planets revolve around it. Sun represents conscious ego, personal power, pride, authority, leadership qualities and principles of creativity.

Moon: Moon orbits around Earth and it stabilizes Earth’s orbit and control the tide effects on earth’s oceans. Astrologically, the Moon is associated with person’s emotions, unconscious habits, memories and moods.

Mercury: It is the ruling planet of Gemini and Virgo. Mercury is the messenger of Gods and circles the Sun on the fastest orbit of any planet. Astrologically, Mercury represents the principles of communication, thinking patterns and adaptability.

Venus: It is the ruling planet of Taurus and Libra and is exalted in Pisces. According to Roman mythology, Venus is the goddess of beauty and love. In terms of astrology, Venus is associated with principle of harmony, beauty affections, resilience, equality and sympathetic attitude.

Mars: Mars is the ruling planet of Aries and Scorpio. Astrologically speaking, it is a planet associated with confidence, aggression, sexuality, strength and ambition. Mars also governs sports and other physical activities.

Jupiter: This planet is the biggest planet known and rules Sagittarius and Pisces. Astrologically, it represents principles of growth, expansion and good fortune. It is also associated with urge of freedom. It governs business, wealth and higher education.

Saturn: Saturn is the ruling planet of Capricorn and Aquarius. Astrologically, Saturn indicates focus, precision, ethics, purpose, dedication and virtue. It also represents limitations, restrictions and Karma.

Rahu: Rahu is an imaginary planet and has no physical existence, yet it is one of the strongest planets. It rules Aquarius. Astrologically, it is a dirty planet that governs laziness, filthiness, delays and hurdles.

Ketu: Ketu rules Scorpio and is friends with Mercury, Venus and Satrun. It bestows spiritual tendencies, asceticism and non-attachment to worldly desires. 

These planets don’t move, but signs transit between these planets, which cause impacts on the destiny and fate of individuals. Any experienced astrologer can analyse these transits, and can predict the events and happenings that will take place in someone’s life.

If you want to know about your future, seek advice of our experienced astrologer at Puja N Pujari.

Which is the Coolest Planet in the Solar Syatem?

The coldest planet in the solar system is Neptune

At its surface, where the clouds of the planet touch space, the temperature of Neptune can dip down to 55 Kelvin. That's -218 degrees Celsius. The average temperature of Neptune is 73 K (-200 Celsius). But one strange anomaly is the planet's south pole, which is 10 degrees warmer than the rest of planet.

Helpful Articles 

What is Ketu Mahadasha and What Happens in Ketu Mahadasha: Effects & Remedies

Rahu Mahadasha Negative Impacts & Astrological Remedies

Know the Today's Horoscope on Your Zodiac Sign

9 Planets in Astrology
Sun Moon  Mars  Mercury  Jupiter  Venus  Saturn   Rahu Ketu 

2 thoughts on “List of Navagrahas in Vedic Astrology

    • Kumari Toolika says:

      Thank you for reaching out to us with your question about the Effects of ketu mahadasha on your personal life,love life. We appreciate your interest in astrology and the services we offer on our website. Determining the timing and nature of one’s marriage or love is a complex matter that requires a thorough analysis of your astrological chart. Our well-qualified Pandits and astrologers can provide you with personalized insights and guidance regarding your specific situation. Please visit our website and explore the astrology services we offer. please call us on 9916344447.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *